4 thoughts on “A plug for Anchorhead

  1. I couldn’t agree with you more about this wonderful game. It’s been one of the high points of modern IF for me, right up there, for wildly different reasons, with Photopia and Spider and Web. But I don’t understand why Michael Gentry wants to apple-polish (yes, I know it’s in the new Inform) what is already so memorable rather than write a new game. If he’s written anything else approaching the caliber of Anchorhead, I’d love to know about it.

  2. I haven’t played “Little Blue Men”, but I know some people liked it; it’s shorter than Anchorhead, though, as it was a competition game.

    Mike is also working on a new game for Textfyre, of course. I don’t know much about the details, but he’s not given up producing new material…

  3. Does Mike have a blog or something? I’d really like to stay on top of the new Anchorhead.. I want to know the minute it’s released :)

  4. Mike does have a personal blog, but I’m not sure it’s intended as a way to follow his game developments as such. I’m pretty sure he’ll announce when he’s done.

    At the moment, though, my impression is that he’s shelved further work on Anchorhead in order to work on the game he’s co-designing and writing for Textfyre.

    This is draft material, but since Dave Cornelson has mentioned it on RAIF, I assume he doesn’t mind other people seeing: there is a preview of some work on Textfyre’s GUI, which also shows the opening text of the new game, at

    …so my best guess is that Mike’s going to finish that up before spending too much more time on his other project.

Leave a Reply

